Boards & Commissions

City boards and commissions are appointed by the City Council, usually for three-year terms. These boards are designed to facilitate citizen involvement in the policy-setting process for the City. Appointments are made as needed. Being a member of a City board requires time, outside study, and dedication to the functions prescribed for each of them. Most times, the only reward is the self knowledge that you are assisting in the very vital and important duties necessary to our City. Some boards require financial disclosure.

Volunteering to Serve on a Board / Commission

If you desire to serve on one of the City’s Boards, please fill out the online application. Applications will be on file in the City Clerk’s Office for a period of 14 months. In addition, as part of the application process, you are encouraged to contact your City Council members directly to advise them of your desire to serve your community. The contact information for City Council members is available online. For additional information, please contact the City Clerk at 407-539-6219.